Percussion Concerto

for percussion solo and orchestra

Composed: 2000

Duration: 38'

Publisher: Iceland Music Information Centre

Colin Currie quotes: "Masson's Percussion Concerto is the peak of this composer's considerable percussive prowess. In using four comprehensive set-ups in each of the highly distinctive movements, we are taken on a tour of great depth and drama with the soloist driving the lyrical qualities of the work as well as the excitement. A huge work for the repertoire and one that inspires and pushes the present limits of the art-form."