Sinfonia Trilogia Hyr - Ra - Hvel

for symphony orchestra

Details: - - timp, 6 perc, hp - strings

Composed: 1992

Duration: 55'

Publisher: Editions Bim

Reference: ORCH42

The work is Askell Masson's first symphony. It comprises three works, or movements, HYR (Fire), RÁ (Earth) and HVEL (Hemisphere ot Sky) which can be performed separately as well as a whole. This is a large work - written for over a hundred piece orchestra and lasting over an hour. So far only the first movement has been premiered. The titles of the movements refer to man and his inner and outer surroundings: himslef (HYR), what's beneath him (RÁ) and what's above him (HVEL).